Leighton Buzzard Railway
Sign up for email updates

Timetables and Fares

Operating Dates | Timetables | Fares

Operating Dates

The table below shows when, and which service, we're operating up until Sunday 8 July 2018. Detailed timetables are below the calendar. If an event is listed, you can see further details here, or click on the link in the calendar entry. Please note, if there is no information, there are no trains on that date.

Date Timetable Haulage Special Event
Sat/Sun 2/3 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Wed 6 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Sat 9 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials, Craft Fair
Sun 10 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Wed 13 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Sat 16 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials, Santa After Dark
Sun 17 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Weds-Fri 20-22 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Sat 23 Dec Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials, Santa After Dark
Christmas Eve Special Timetable Steam Santa Specials
Thu/Fri 28/29 Dec Special Timetable Steam Mince Pie Specials
Jan/Feb 2018 No Service
Sun 4 March Enhanced Service Steam & Diesel 50th anniversary of first passenger train
Sun 11 March Event Service Steam Mother's Day
Sun 18 March Enhanced Service Steam Volunteer's Day (special fares apply)
Sun 25 March Event Service Diesel Seniors Go Free
Sat 31 March Standard Service Steam
Sun 1 April Enhanced Service Steam & Diesel Easter Bunny
Mon 2 April Enhanced Service Steam Easter Bunny
Wed 4 April Standard Service Steam
Sun 8 April Standard Service Steam
Wed 11 April Standard Service Steam
Sun 15 April Standard Service Steam
Sun 22 April Standard Service Steam
Sun 29 April Standard Service Steam
Sat 5 May Standard Service Steam
Sun 6 May Enhanced Service Steam Messy Kids
Mon 7 May Enhanced Service Steam Messy Kids
Sun 13 May Standard Service Steam
Sun 20 May Standard Service Steam
Sat 26 May Standard Service Steam
Sun 27 May Standard Service Steam Teddy Bear's Bank Holiday
Mon 28 May Standard Service Steam Teddy Bear's Bank Holiday
Tue 29 May Standard Service Steam
Wed 30 May Standard Service Steam
Sat 2 June Enhanced Service** Steam & Diesel Ale Trail
Sun 3 June Enhanced Service Steam & Diesel Ale Trail
Sat 9 June Standard Service Steam
Sun 10 June Standard Service Steam
Wed 13 June Standard Service Steam
Sat 16 June Standard Service Steam
Sun 17 June Enhanced Service Steam Father's Day Whisky Festival
Sat 23 June Standard Service Steam
Sun 24 June Enhanced Service Steam & Diesel Vintage Vehicles Rally
Sun 1 July Standard Service Steam Chaloner's anniversary
Sun 8 July Special Timetable Steam Paw Patrol

Responding to customer feedback, we have introduced an all-new clock-face timetable for 2018 that's designed to allow both more time to explore and take part in the activities at Stonehenge Works station and to browse around the popular craft shop.

Timetables

Standard Service

Page's Park Depart 10.30 12.30 14.30
Stonehenge Works Arrive 10.55 12.55 14.55
Stonehenge Works Depart 11.25 13.25 15.25
Page's Park Arrive 11.50 13.50 15.50

Event Service

Page's Park Depart 10.30 12.30 14.30 16.10
Stonehenge Works Arrive 10.55 12.55 14.55 16.35
Stonehenge Works Depart 11.25 13.25 15.25 16.55
Page's Park Arrive 11.50 13.50 15.50 17.20

Enhanced Service

Page's Park Depart 10.30 11.30 12.30 13.30 14.30 15.30
Leedon (no boarding/alighting) Trains pass ––– 11.40 12.40 13.40 14.40 15.40
Stonehenge Works Arrive 10.55 11.55 12.55 13.55 14.55 15.55
Stonehenge Works Depart 11.25 12.25 13.25 14.25 15.25 16.25
Leedon (no boarding/alighting) Trains pass 11.40 12.40 13.40 14.40 15.40 –––
Page's Park Arrive 11.50 12.50 13.50 14.50 15.50 16.50

**On Saturday 2 June only, there will be extra evening departures at 1630 and 1730 from Page's Park (1725 and 1815 from Stonehenge Works) for the Ale Trail.

Paw Patrol – Sun 8 July

The day will see the return of seven-coach, non-stop trains. The only day of the year you will be able to experience this.

Page's Park Depart 10.00 11.40 13.20 15.00 16.40
Stonehenge Works Arrive 10.20 12.00 13.40 15.20 17.00
Stonehenge Works Depart 11.00 12.40 14.20 16.00 16.20
Page's Park Arrive 11.20 13.00 14.40 16.20 18.00

Steam Gala – Sat/Sun 15/16 September

Timetable to be announced closer to the date.

Although we will do our best to deliver the advertised services and events, please remember that these are subject to availability, as we are using working museum pieces and volunteer staff to operate your train. The operation of all timetables and events is subject to availability.

Fares


Return from Page's Park

The prices below are valid from March to November 2018. These fares include a voluntary Gift Aid donation, and fares which do not include a Gift Aid donation are available on request. Please note, special fares will apply to Volunteer's Day and our Santa Specials.

Adult (18-59) £10.50
Senior (age 60+) £9
Child (age 2 to 17) £6.50
Child (under 2) Free
Dogs Free
Family/Group 10% discount on 4+ paying passengers
Second return on same day 50% discount on production of original ticket at booking office
VIP Experience Day £180

Payment Methods

At the booking office, we accept payment by Visa, Maestro and Mastercard cards, cheques, and of course cash. Our online booking service is powered by Worldpay.

Red Wheel Award

Wheelchair Bookings

Wheelchair users pay the standard fare, with one carer travelling free. Space is limited, and advance booking is strongly advised to avoid disappointment. Book online, or contact us at traffic.mgr@lbngrs.org.uk. See our accessibility page for full details.

Gifting

Looking for a present that's a little bit different? We now offer gift vouchers, which can be spent on tickets for use on our trains at a later date. Just right for the railway enthusiast in your life! Available from Page's Park station booking office, on operating days.

We also offer VIP Experience packages, which make an extra-special gift.

Gift Aid It

For customers who pay UK income or capital gains tax, and make a donation in respect of the train fare for themselves and their immediate family, that is at least 10% more than the normal price, the Gift Aid scheme operated by HM Revenue & Customs allows us to claim back 25% of the combined ticket price plus donation amount. The proceeds will support the work of our volunteers in maintaining and developing this unique railway.

Group Discount

During our main season (March to November), a 10% discount is automatically applied to groups of 4 or more paying passengers on timetabled trains. Special rates apply for charter trains outside the public timetable.

Fast-track booking is available for parties of up to 30 people, using our handy online service on this page. If the system will not allow you to book as many seats as you would like, it is probably because the train is already full. Try a different train.

Want to take more than one trip?

Tickets for a second or subsequent train ride on the same day are given a 50% reduction in lieu of a rover ticket. The 50% discount is only available when buying tickets at the booking office and is not available for online bookings. Discounted tickets may be bought together on arrival or subsequently on presentation of a full price ticket. They can be bought in advance at the booking office only. We regret that we cannot offer a telephone booking service.

Please note that free travel offers (e.g. 2-for-1) will not be accepted on special event days, nor on Christmas Santa Specials.

Phone (UK): 01525 373888
Phone (International): +44 1525 373 888
Email: station@lbngrs.org.uk
Web: www.buzzrail.co.uk

Registered Office:
Page's Park Station, Billington Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 4TG. United Kingdom
Company No. 2319743.   Place of Registration: Country of Origin: United Kingdom

WorldPay Payments Processing

Web Design by Orcus. Powered by Myriad

buzzrail.co.uk cookies policy
This website uses cookies. By using buzzrail.co.uk you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about our cookie policy please click here.