Leighton Buzzard Railway
Sign up for email updates

Special Events

Why come on an ordinary day, when you can come and enjoy a special event? The 2018 events programme is bigger than ever, with something for everyone!

Please note, tickets for 2018 will be on sale from Janaury.

Date Event Description
December 2017 Christmas steam Our popular Santa specials
Sat 9 December Craft Fair The craft shop team will be at Page's Park
Sun 4 March 2018 50th anniversary 50 years of passenger trains
Sun 11 March Mother's Day Treat mum to a ride on our line
Sun 18 March Volunteer's Day Rock-bottom fares for one day only
Sun 25 March Seniors Go Free Day One senior travels free with each fare-paying child
Sun/Mon 1/2 April Easter Bunny Come and meet Bedfordshire's biggest bunny
Sat/Sun 6/7 May Messy Kids We'll have a sand pit and much more
Sun/Mon 27/28 May Teddy Bear's Bank Holiday Children who bring along a teddy will travel free
Sat/Sun 2/3 June Ale Trail The return of our popular annual event
Sun 17 June Father's Day Whisky Festival Steam your way to a whisky festival
Sun 24 June Vintage Vehicles Rally More than 100 vintage vehicles at Page's Park
Sun 1 July Chaloner's 50th anniversary 50 years of Chaloner hauling passenger trains on our line
Sun 8 July Paw Patrol Meet Paw Patrol at Stonehenge Works
Sat/Sun 21/22 July Steam, Comic and Culture Festival Take a train to meet your favourite characters
Sat 28 July Canal Festival Combine two aspects of local transport on one day
Sun 5 August Model Railway Show Our community room will be home to some great layouts
Sat/Sun 1/2 Sept 1940s weekend A weekend of heritage celebration
Sun 9 Sept Bedfordshire Walking Week Take a single journey and enjoy a scenic walk back
Sat/Sun 15/16 Sept Steam Gala An event not to be missed
Sun 23 Sept Sand and Motorcycles Last year we had more than 900 motorcycles in attendance
Sun 7 October National Grandparents Day Grandparents accompanied by a paying child will travel free
Sun 21 October Bug Party Free travel for children who dress up as bugs
Sun 28 October Halloween Come along for an atmospheric ride
Sun 11 November Armistice Day See our World War One locos – 2182, Festoon and 778
December Christmas steam Our popular Santa specials

Please note that money-off vouchers and other external promotions will not be available for Paw Patrol or in December. All events and displays may be subject to alteration or cancellation.

Phone (UK): 01525 373888
Phone (International): +44 1525 373 888
Email: station@lbngrs.org.uk
Web: www.buzzrail.co.uk

Registered Office:
Page's Park Station, Billington Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 4TG. United Kingdom
Company No. 2319743.   Place of Registration: Country of Origin: United Kingdom

WorldPay Payments Processing

Web Design by Orcus. Powered by Myriad

buzzrail.co.uk cookies policy
This website uses cookies. By using buzzrail.co.uk you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about our cookie policy please click here.